[Skip to Content]
Economics

Economics Faculty Directory

 


Bao Yong

Yong Bao / Ph.D. Univ. of California, Riverside (2004)
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Econometrics, Empirical Finance

Office & Phone: KRAN 359 & (765) 496-2313
Email: ybao@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Barron

John M. Barron / Ph.D. Brown (1976)
Loeb Professor of Economics, Director of Master's Program

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics, Economics of Information, Applied Microeconomics

Office & Phone: KRAN 490 & (765) 494-4451
Email: barron@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Blanchard

Kelly Blanchard / Ph. D. Purdue University (1996)
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Economics of Information, Labor Economics

Office & Phone: KRAN 477 &(765) 494-7956
Email: khb@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage  Short Bio


Bond

Timothy Bond / Ph. D. Boston University (2012)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics, Economics of Education, Social Welfare Analysis

Office & Phone: RAWL 4040 & (765) 496-3664
Email: bond10@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


No Photo Available

Jillian Carr / Ph. D. Texas A&M (2015)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics

Office & Phone: KC 228 & (765) 496-0288
Email: : carr56@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Cason

Timothy N. Cason / Ph.D. Berkeley (1991)
Distinguished Professor of Economics, Robert and Susan Gadomski Chair in Economics

Areas of Interest: Industrial Organization, Experimental Economics, Environmental Economics

Office & Phone: RAWL 4093 & (765) 494-1737
Email: cason@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


No Photo Available

Trevor Gallen / Ph. D. University of Chicago (2015)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Health Economics, Labor Economics

Office & Phone:  KRAN 541 & (765) 496-2458
Email: : tgallen@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Hoelle

Matthew Hoelle/ Ph. D. University of Pennsylvania (2010)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest:  Macroeconomic theory, General Equilibrium Theory, Game Theory

Office & Phone: RAWL 4026 & (765) 496-2737
Email: mhoelle@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Holland

Robert Holland / Ph. D. Purdue University (1991)
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest:  Macroeconomics, Monetary Theory

Office & Phone: KRAN 425 & (765) 496-2741
Email: hollandr@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Hummels

David Hummels / Ph.D. Michigan (1995)
Professor, Dean of the Krannert School of Management

Areas of Interest: International Economics and Trade

Office & Phone: RAWL 4025 & (765) 494-4495
Email:
hummelsd@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Kejriwal

Mohitosh Kejriwal / Ph. D. Boston University (2007)
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Theoretical and Applied Econometrics

Office & Phone:  KRAN 371 &(765) 494-4503;
Email: mkejriwa@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Soojin Kim / Ph. D. University of Pennsylvania (2013)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Public Economics, Health Economics, Labor Economics

Office & Phone:  KRAN 421 & (765) 496-3340
Email: soojink@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Lynch

Gerald J. Lynch / Ph.D. Kentucky (1975)
Professor, Academic Director of the MBA Program

Areas of Interest: Monetary Theory and Policy, Macroeconomics, Economic Education

Office & Phone: RAWL 4039 &(765) 494-4388:
Email: lynch@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Martin

Stephen Martin / Ph.D. MIT (1977)
Professor

Areas of Interest: Industrial Organization

Office & Phone: RAWL 4027 &(765) 494-4402;
Email: smartin@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Sandra Maximiano / Ph.D. U of Amsterdam (2007)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Organizational and Personnel Economics, Experimental Economics

Office & Phone: KRAN 406 & (765) 496-8049
Email: maximiano@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Mazur

Joe Mazur / Ph. D. Duke University (2015)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Industrial Organization

Office & Phone: KRAN 453 & (765) 494-0597
Email: : mazur3@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Kevin Mumford

Kevin Mumford / Ph. D. Stanford University (2007)
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Programs

Areas of Interest: Public Finance, Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Office & Phone: RAWL 4031 & (765) 496-6773;
Email: mumford@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Novshek

Bill Novshek / Ph.D. Northwestern (1979)
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Microeconomic Theory, Mathematical Economics, Industrial Organization

Office & Phone: RAWL 4035 &(765) 494-4418;
Email: novshek@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Roberson

Brian Roberson / Ph. D. Purdue University (2005)
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Economic Theory, Game Theory, Political Economy and Contest Theory

Office & Phone: KRAN 518 & (765) 494-4531;
Email: brobers@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage |  Short Bio


 Rosokha

Yaroslav Rosokha / Ph. D. University of Texas at Austin (2013)
Assistant Professor (Econ & OM)

Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, Experimental Economics

Office & Phone: KRAN 410 & (765) 496-3668;
Email: yrosokha@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Sarzosa

Miguel Sarzosa / Ph. D. University of Maryland (2015)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics

Office & Phone: KC 226 & (765) 494-5517
Email:: msarzosa@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Siebert

Ralph Siebert / Ph. D. Humboldt University Berlin
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Industrial Organization (theoretical and empirical), Microeconomics, Econometrics

Office & Phone: KCTR 233 &(765) 494-3401;
Email: rsiebert@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


no photo available

Anson Soderbery / Ph. D. Univ. of California, Davis (2011)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest:   International Trade, Empirical Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics

Office & Phone: RAWL 4036 & (765) 494-4498
Email: asoderbe@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Tobias

Justin Tobias / Ph. D. Univ. of Chicago (1999)
Professor, Economics Department Head, Senior Associate Dean

Areas of Interest: Bayesian Econometrics

Office & Phone: KRAN 357 &(765) 494-8570;
Email: jltobias@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Umbeck

John R. Umbeck / Ph.D. Washington (1976)
Professor

Areas of Interest: Price Theory, Transactions Costs, Property Rights and the Relationship Between Law and Economics

Office & Phone: KRAN 458 &(765) 494-4447;
Email: umbeck@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Van Kammen

Benjamin Van Kammen / Ph. D. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (2013)
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest:Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Office & Phone: KRAN 531 & (765) TBA
Email: bvankamm@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Vargas

Andres J. Vargas / Ph. D. University of Texas at Austin (2006)
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest:Labor Economics, Health Economics, Applied Econometrics

Office & Phone: KRAN 401 & (765) 496-2862
Email: vargas28@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Xiang

Chong Xiang / Ph.D. University of Michigan (2002)
Professor, Director of the Doctoral Program

Areas of Interest: International Trade, Industrial Organization, Microeconomics

Office & Phone: KRAN 405 &(765) 494-4499
Email: cxiang@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Zhang

Cathy M. Zhang / Ph.D. University of California, Irvine (2013)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, International Economics, Experimental Economics

Office & Phone: KRAN 423 &(765) 496-2048
Email: zhan1459@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Visitors

Jacopo Magnani

Jacopo Magnani / Ph.D. University of California, San Cruz (2014)
Visiting Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics

Office & Phone: KRAN 362 & (765) 496-0549
Email: jmagnani@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Yabin Wang

Yabin Wang / Ph.D. University of California, San Cruz (2014)
Visiting Research Associate

Areas of Interest: Macro Development Economics, Applied Econometrics, Labor Economics

Office & Phone: TBA & (831) 419-9026
Email: wang2925@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Professors Emeritus

Carlson

John Carlson / Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University (1961)
Professor Emeritus

Areas of Interest: International Macroeconomics, Market Microstructure

Office & Phone: KCB004A &(765) 494-4450
Email: carlson@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Kadiyala

Rao Kadiyala / Ph.D. Minnesota (1966)
Professor Emeritus

Areas of Interest: Applied Economics, Econometrics, Microeconomic Theory.

Office & Phone: KCB004F &(765) 494-4476
Email: kkadiyal@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Moore

James C. Moore / Ph.D. Minnesota (1968)
Professor Emeritus

Areas of Interest: The Theory of Public Economics, General Equilibrium Theory, The Economics of Information and Organization

Office & Phone: KC B004A &(765) 494-4430
Email: moorejc@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio



Courtesy Appointments

Bagnoli

Mark E. Bagnoli / Ph.D. Princeton (Economics, 1985)
Professor of Management

Areas of Interest:  Information economics and applied game theory

Office & Phone: RAWL 4095 &(765) 494-4199
Email: mbagnoli@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Hertel 

Thomas W. Hertel / Ph.D. Cornell (1983)
Professor, Agricultural Economics; Director of Global Trade Analysis Project

Areas of Interest:  International Economics and Trade; Global Trade Analysis Project (GTAP)

Office & Phone: KRAN 563 &(765) 494-4199
Email: hertel@purdue.edu 

 

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


 Parker

Glenn Parker / Ph.D. UC Santa-Barbara (1973)
Professor, Political Science

Areas of Interest:  American Politics, Political Economy, Congress

Office & Phone: BRNG 2221 &(765) 496-3342
Email: parker6@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio