Intro Staff Affiliations Board Links of Interest Materials & Programs Contact


 The Purdue Center for Economic Education is proud of our diverse and talented Advisory Board:

 Fall Advisory Board Meeting 

Wednesday, November 12, 2014, at Greater Lafayette Commerce, 337 Columbia St., Lafayette

 11 am - 1 pm


Scott Brand, Vice President - Manufacturing & Materials

Subaru of Indiana
Jim Mills, VP of Human Resources

Fairfield Manufacturing Corporation

Janet Broyles, Founder/Consultant

Automated Payroll Service

William F. Olds, President

Lafayette Life Foundation

Ron Dubree, Region 3 Int'l Rep. 

United Auto Workers

Jeff Sanson, Executive Director

Indiana Council for Education
Bob Falk, President/COO

Purdue Federal Credit Union

Mary Ann Santos de Barona, Dean of Education Admin.

College of Education

Scott Hanback, Superintendent

Tippecanoe School Corporation

Joe Seaman, (chair)  President & CEO

Greater Lafayette Commerce

Robert Heitzman, General Manager

Caterpillar Inc.
Charles Shook, Vice President 

Coldwell Banker Shook
 Jerry Hendress

Agriculture Representative
Brent Talcott, Vice President

Lafayette Bank and Trust
David Hummels, Interim Dean

Krannert School of Management
Justin Tobias, Economics Department Head

Purdue University
Rocky Killion, Superintendent

West Lafayette Community School Corporation

Robert Troyer, Principal 

West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School
David Kummer, Human Resources

Nanshan America Advanced Aluminum Technologies, LLC
Phil VanFossen, Associate Director 

Center for Economic Education
John Layton, Asst. Superintendent

Lafayette School Corporation
Michael Watts, Director 

Center for Economic Education

Members of the Advisory Board participate in economic education activities designed and presented by teachers who attended the 2012 Summer Workshop.

Advisory Board MeetingFall Advisory Board MeetingAdvisory Board MeetingFall Advisory Board Meeting





Ship building strategies unfolding


Earning "big money" during our shipping activity