[Skip to Content]
Krannert Online

Krannert Data

Faculty Spotlight Continuous Term Lecturers are an integral part of the Krannert community, and represent the very best in enhancing the education of our students.
Full Story >>  
Want to know when the new issue of Krannert Magazine is available? Sign up for our e-Newsletter!
Magazine Cover
Email Address
Your Name

Krannert Logo
Promotions & Honors

Krannert congratulates the following faculty and staff for their achievements during the spring semester:

Prof. Ananth Iyer, operations management, has been appointed to the Susan Bulkeley Butler Chair in Operations Management. … Prof. Leroy Schwarz, operations management, was named the Louis A. Weil Jr. Professor of Management. … Prof. Brad Alge, organizational behavior and human resources, received the 2005 Krannert Undergraduate Teaching Award and was promoted to associate professor. … Prof. Diane Denis, finance, and Prof. Greg Hundley, organizational behavior and human resources, were promoted to full professor. … Prof. Jacquelyn Rees, management information systems, was promoted to associate professor. … Prof. Christian Dahl, economics, Prof. Benjamin Dunford, organizational behavior and human resources management, and Prof. Karthik Kannan, management information systems, received John and Mary Willis Young Faculty Scholars awards, which recognize scholarly accomplishments in research and future potential. … Prof. Yanjun Li, quantitative methods, was the recipient of the Jay Ross Young Faculty Scholar Award, also given for research accomplishments and potential. … Master’s students selected Prof. John Umbeck, economics, as the winner of the 2005 Salgo Noren Award for Excellence in Teaching. … Dr. Roy Dejoie, management information systems, Dr. Deborah Saks, organizational behavior and human resources management, and Krannert library sciences Prof. Hal Kirkwood won the Class of 1922 Helping Students Learn Award. … Maureen Huffer, associate director of Krannert Graduate Career Services, received the President’s Award from the Midwest Association of Colleges and Employers for her service and leadership with the organization. … Krannert secretary Pat Fletcher received the Rose Award from the Purdue Barbara Cook Chapter of Mortar Board for going “above and beyond” the call of duty and positively changing the workplace atmosphere.