Skip to Content
Purdue Krannert School of Management logo

Welcome newest Purdue Krannert Alumni

Krannert School of Management welcomed their newest alumni at Purdue’s Commencement ceremony Sunday, December 16, 2012. Krannert Undergraduate Programs graduated 141 students who majored in Management, Accounting, Economics, and Industrial Management. Students were honored during a reception in Rawls Hall where Associate Dean, Charlene Sullivan and Dean, Chris Earley, congratulated them on their achievements and welcomed them to the Krannert Alumni family.

Dean Earley was also on hand to congratulate 43 Weekend MBA Graduate during a reception at the Purdue Memorial Union Ballroom. Director of Krannert’s Graduate Studies, Tad Brinkerhoff, inducted seven graduates to Beta Gamma Sigma (top twenty percent GPA). Graduates receiving those honors were Eric Benz, Narendra Dange, Wes Dubois, Mihir Phadke, Casey Schroeppel, Eric Schroeppel, and Vivek Yadav. Mr. Brinkerhoff also presented two graduates, Wes Dubois and Erik Schroepell, with the Honor Scholar for achieving the top five percent GPA. Three faculty members were also honored for their outstanding work in teaching. Cliff Fisher and David Hummels received the Excellence in Teaching award, and John Umbeck was honored with the Outstanding Professor award.

Finally, Krannert International Master’s in Management program (IMM) honored its 30 graduates during its reception Saturday evening. Aldas Kriauciunas, Executive Director of Executive Education, honored the IMM’s Beta Gamma recipients; Manuel Hanke, Akos Kokai-Nagy, , Tim Rekersdrees, Gabor Veres, Michael Zentner, and Matthias Komm. Mr. Komm also received the Honor Scholar award for being the top in the class. Executive Director, Kriauciunas, also presented faculty members, Filip Caeldries and Joe Nellis with the Excellence in Teaching Award, and Patrick Duparcq was awarded Outstanding Professor.

Cliff Fisher Students Jenna and Student
Woman Graduate Man Graduate Student speaking
Student speaking Charlen Sullivan and student Dean Earley