Skip to Content
Purdue Krannert School of Management logo

Economics Faculty Directory


Yong Bao

Yong Bao / Ph.D., Economics, Univ. of California, Riverside, 2004
Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Econometrics

Office & Phone RAWL 4041 & (765) 496-2313
Email: ybao@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Jack Barron

Jack Barron / Ph.D., Economics, Brown University
Loeb Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Economics, Labor Economics, Economics of Information, Contract Theory

Office & Phone KRAN 490 & (765) 494-4451
Email: barron@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Kelly Blanchard

Kelly Blanchard / Ph.D., Economics, Purdue, 1996
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Incentives in labor markets Incentives in education Government intervention in markets

Office & Phone KRAN 477 & (765) 494-7956
Email: khb@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Short Bio


Timothy Bond

Timothy Bond
Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics Organizational Economics Economics of Education

Office & Phone KRAN 337 & (765) 496-3664
Email: bond10@purdue.edu

Research & Publications


Evan Calford

Evan Calford
Assistant Professor

Office & Phone KRAN 506 & (765) 494-4519
Email: ecalford@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Jillian Carr

Jillian Carr
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: economics of crime public policy labor economics

Office & Phone KRAN 317 & (765) 496-0288
Email: carr56@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Tim Cason

Tim Cason / Ph.D., Economics, University of California (Berkeley)
Professor and Gadomski Chair of Economics

Areas of Interest: Economics, environment, regulation, antitrust, laboratory experiments

Office & Phone RAWL 4093 & (765) 494-1737
Email: cason@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Josh Chan

Josh Chan
Professor of Economics

Office RAWL 4019
Email: chan196@purdue.edu

Personal Homepage


Harlan Day

Harlan Day
Assistant Director of Center for Economic Education

Email: dayhr@purdue.edu


Farid Farrokhi

Farid Farrokhi
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: International Trade, Economic Geography

Office & Phone KRAN 313 & (765) 494-4515
Email: ffarrokh@purdue.edu

Personal Homepage


Trevor Gallen

Trevor Gallen / B.S., Mathematics, University of Chicago, 2008
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Public Economics Macroeconomics Labor Economics Computational Economics

Office & Phone KRAN 315 & (765) 496-2458
Email: tgallen@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage


David Gill

David Gill / Ph.D. University of Oxford, 2005
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Economics, Microeconomics, Experimental Economics, Game theory

Office RAWL 4023
Email: gill53@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Robert Holland

Robert Holland / Ph.D., Economics, Purdue University
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Economics

Office & Phone KRAN 425 & (765) 496-2741
Email: hollandr@purdue.edu

Short Bio


David Hummels

David Hummels / Ph.D., Economics, University of Michigan
Dean and Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Offshoring, labor markets of the future, product differentiation, barriers to trade and the broader impacts of aviation, infrastructure, and trade facilitation on trade and economic development.

Office & Phone KRAN 122 & (765) 494-4366
Email: krannertdean@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Mohitosh Kejriwal

Mohitosh Kejriwal
Associate Professor of Economics

Office & Phone KRAN 371 & (765) 494-4503
Email: mkejriwa@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Lynne Kiesling

Lynne Kiesling / Ph.D. Economics, Northwestern University
Visiting Associate Professor, Economics

Office & Phone KRAN 345 & (765) 494-3771
Email: lkieslin@purdue.edu

Short Bio


Soojin Kim

Soojin Kim / Ph.D., Economics, University of Pennsylvania (2013)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Health Economics Public Economics MacroEconomics

Office & Phone KRAN 430 & (765) 496-3340
Email: soojink@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Bettina Klose

Bettina Klose
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Office & Phone KRAN UNKN & (765) 494-3714
Email: bklose@purdue.edu

Research & Publications


Jerry Lynch

Jerry Lynch / Ph.D., Economics, University of Kentucky
Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Economics, economics forecasting, macroeconomics, monetary policy, interest rates, exchange rates, international finance, international trade, unemployment

Office & Phone RAWL 4039 & (765) 494-4388
Email: lynch@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Short Bio


Stephen Martin

Stephen Martin / Ph.D., Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: antitrust, competition policy, industrial economics, economics of the European Union

Office & Phone RAWL 4027 & (765) 494-4402
Email: smartin@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Joe Mazur

Joe Mazur / Ph.D. in Economics, Duke University
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: industrial organization, airlines, investment, bankruptcy, mergers

Office & Phone KRAN 321 & (765) 494-0597
Email: mazur3@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Tim Moore

Tim Moore
Associate Professor of Economics

Office KRAN 339
Email: moore839@purdue.edu


Kevin Mumford

Kevin Mumford / Ph.D. Economics, Stanford University
Associate Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: taxation, public finance, labor economics, public policy, poverty, econometrics

Office & Phone RAWL 4031 & (765) 496-6773
Email: mumford@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Seunghoon Na

Seunghoon Na
Assistant Professor of Economics

Office KRAN 331
Email: na28@purdue.edu


Bill Novshek

Bill Novshek / Ph.D., Economics, Northwestern University
Associate Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: models of oligopoly equilibrium information in games models of consumer behavior

Office & Phone RAWL 4035 & (765) 494-4418
Email: novshek@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Short Bio


Victoria Prowse

Victoria Prowse
Associate Professor
Marge Magner Chair

Areas of Interest: Economics

Office & Phone RAWL 4072 & (765) 496-2049
Email: vprowse@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Collin Raymond

Collin Raymond
Assistant Professor in Economics

Email: raymondc@purdue.edu

Research & Publications


Brian Roberson

Brian Roberson / Ph.D., Economics, Purdue University, 2005
Associate Professor of Economics
Director of Graduate Studies in Economics

Areas of Interest: Game Theory, Political Economy, Public Economics, Economic Theory, Contest Theory, Colonel Blotto Game

Office & Phone KCTR 231 & (765) 494-4531
Email: brobers@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Yaroslav Rosokha

Yaroslav Rosokha / Ph.D. Economics, University of University of Texas-Austin
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Behavioral Operations Management Experimental Economics Behavioral Economics Computational Economics Behavioral Game Theory

Office & Phone KRAN 405 & (765) 496-3668
Email: yrosokha@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage


Miguel Sarzosa

Miguel Sarzosa / Ph.D. Economics, University of Maryland
Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics, Latent Factor Models, Applied Econometrics, Cognitive Skills

Office KCTR 226
Email: msarzosa@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Ralph Siebert

Ralph Siebert / Ph.D., Humboldt University (Berlin)
Professor of Economics and
Academic Director of Economics Master's

Areas of Interest: industrial organization, applied microeconometrics, urban economics, health economics, and experimental economics

Office & Phone KCTR 233 & (765) 494-3401
Email: rsiebert@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Anson Soderbery

Anson Soderbery / Ph.D. University of California, Davis (2011)
Associate Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: International Trade, Industrial Organization, Heterogeneous FIrms, Imperfect Competition

Office & Phone RAWL 4022 & (765) 494-4498
Email: asoderbe@purdue.edu

Research & Publications


Justin Tobias

Justin Tobias / University of Chicago, Ph.D.
Professor and Head, Department of Economics and Senior Associate Dean, Krannert School of Management

Areas of Interest: Bayesian Methods Econometrics Empirical Microeconomics

Office & Phone RAWL 4076 & (765) 494-8570
Email: jltobias@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


John Umbeck

John Umbeck / Ph.D., Economics, University of Washington
Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: Microeconomics, law and economics, economics of information, and private contracts.

Office & Phone KRAN 458 & (765) 494-4447
Email: umbeck@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Short Bio


ANDRES VARGAS

ANDRES VARGAS
Economics

Areas of Interest: Labor Economics, Health Economics, Macroeconomics, Migration, Time Use

Office & Phone KRAN 401 & (765) 496-2862
Email: vargas28@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Benjamin Van Kammen

Benjamin Van Kammen
Continuous Term Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Nonwage fringe benefits labor compensation Spousal matching household economics Occupational choice labor mobility

Office & Phone KRAN 531 & (765) 496-1590
Email: bvankamm@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Chong Xiang

Chong Xiang / Ph.D., Economics, University of Michigan
Professor of Economics

Areas of Interest: finance

Office & Phone KRAN 319 & (765) 494-4499
Email: cxiang@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio


Cathy Zhang

Cathy Zhang / Ph.D., Economics, University of California, Irvine (2013)
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: monetary economics search theory macroeconomics international economics

Office & Phone RAWL 4026 & (765) 496-2048
Email: cmzhang@purdue.edu

Research & Publications | Personal Homepage | Short Bio