Skip to Content
Purdue University is taking steps to ensure the health and safety of our community. Virtually all Purdue classes that begin in the months of May, June or July will be delivered by remote instruction. Events are also being restricted or suspended through July 31st. For the latest information and guidance on Purdue’s response to COVID-19 please visit: https://Purdue.university/covid-19
Purdue Krannert School of Management logo

Current Economics PhD Students



Abigail Banan
E-mail: abanan@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-45426
Office Number: KCTR 225

Mary Kate Batistich
E-mail: mbatisti@purdue.edu
Website: http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~mbatisti/
Office Phone:49-43906
Office Number: KRAN 314

Svetlana Beilfuss
E-mail: sbeilfus@purdue.edu
Website: https://krannert.purdue.edu/students/sbeilfus/
Office Phone: 49-43907
Office Number: KRAN 318

Daniel Bonin
E-mail: bonin@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43914
Office Number: KRAN 336

William Brown
E-mail: brown692@purdue.edu
Office Phone:49-45903
Office Number: KRAN 520


Annie Chiaroni 
E-mail: achiaron@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-61654
Office Number: KRAN B024D


Debasmita Das
E-mail: das57@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43971
Office Number: KRAN 332


Aaron Fehl
E-mail: afehl@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-66320
Office Number: KRAN 403

Indulekha Guha
E-mail: iguha@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43914
Office Number: KRAN 336


Lin Hou
E-mail: hou43@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43971
Office Number: KRAN 332

Stanton Hudja
E-mail: shudja@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-63508
Office Number: KRAN 713

Jieqiong Jin
E-mail: jin334@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-61931
Office Number: KRAN B024J

Daniel Kebede
E-mail: dkebede@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-47616
Office Number: KRAN 442

Sunham Kim
E-mail: kim2711@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43912
Office Number: KRAN 320

Xiaotian Liu
E-mail: liu2004@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-47616
Office Number: KRAN 442


Alexander Lyshevski
E-mail: alyshevs@purdue.edu
Office Phone:49-45426
Office Number: KCTR 225

Xinxin Lyu
E-mail: lyu75@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-61931
Office Number: KRAN B024J

Mouli Modak
E-mail: modakm@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43914
Office Number: KRAN 336

Brandon Norton
E-mail: norton10@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43897
Office Number: KRAN 316

Town Oh
E-mail: toh@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43897
Office Number: KRAN 316


Mason Reasner
E-mail: mreasne@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43912
Office Number: KRAN 320


Amrita Sanyal
E-mail: sanyal2@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-45426
Office Number: KCTR 225

Okaro Shinn 
E-mail: oshinn@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-61931
Office Number: KRAN B024J

Christopher Smith
E-mail: smit3601@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-61694
Office Number: KRAN B024D

Andrew Steckley
E-mail: steckley@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43914
Office Number: KRAN 336

Peter Wagner
E-mail: wagne134@purdue.edu
No Office

Lu Wang
E-mail: wang2785@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-45903
Office Number: KRAN 520

Chen Wei
E-mail: wei152@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-63508
Office Number: KRAN 713

Daniel Woods
E-mail: woods104@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-63508
Office Number: KRAN 713

Chenzhong Wu
E-mail: wu1108@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-61931
Office Number: KRAN B024J

Yifei Xu
E-mail: xu314@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-43907
Office Number: KRAN 318

Jingyi Yang
E-mail: yang941@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-43971
Office Number: KRAN 332

LokTing Yim
E-mail: lyim@purdue.edu 
Office Phone: 49-61654
Office Number: KRAN B024D

Xuewen Yu
E-mail: yu656@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-66320
Office Number: KRAN 403

Danyang Zhang

E-mail: zhan2692@purdue.edu

Office Phone: 49-43971

Office Number: KRAN 332

 


Haiqing Zhao
E-mail: zhao518@purdue.edu
Office Phone: no phone
Office Number: KRAN 486

Wumian "Ashley" Zhao
E-mail: zhao525@purdue.edu
Office Phone:  no phone
Office Number: KRAN 486


Junya Zhou
E-mail: zhou830@purdue.edu
Office Phone: 49-63508
Office Number: KRAN 713