Skip to Content
Global Supply Chain Management Initiative Logo

2014 Spring Conference - Schedule

Conference Agenda

Thursday April 17, 2014 Internal Case Competition

Round 1

Undergraduate   (RAWLS 4070) (RAWLS 4071) (RAWLS 4073)
Judges   Chad Cannaday, Matt Dobin,Taylor Nations Sharon Nichol, Eric Schmidt,Allan Outlaw Mike Feighery, Kent Fleming,Kyle Young
3:00pm-3:20pm   Team Awesome Oriental Dragon Panda Elites
3:20pm-3:40pm   Team MECE KR Consulting HMX Consulting
3:40pm-4:00pm   Consolidated Consulting Team ICG AIESECers
4:00pm-4:20pm   Stanfield Consulting Team Eight Bump & Run
Graduate   (RAWLS 3091) (RAWLS 3093) (RAWLS 3097)
Judges   Lia Douglas, Senator Hershman, Kai Kang,Pete McGlade Craig Andrews, Scott Orr, Andrew Pierce, Dave Pollard Mishtee Chatterjee, Angela Gauldin, Kristina Redinbo
3:00pm-3:20pm   Team 8 Luojing Team 12 Hiroaki Team Synergy
3:20pm-3:40pm   Team 6 Dongfung Team 8 Kunat Team 11 Jacobson
3:40pm-4:00pm   Team Arby’s Rotua Team 1 Wendler Team 5 Tahiru
4:00pm-4:20pm   Team 4 Sofaji Team 2 Gangan Team 9 Westwood
4:20pm-4:40pm   Team 3 Fish Team 10 Rowe Team 13 Rowland

Announcement and Networking

4:45pm-5:00pm Photo Session (Rawls Hall 3 Floor Commons Area)
5:00pm-5:10pm Message from Krannert: Associate Dean, Dr. A. Charlene Sullivan
5:10pm-5:20pm Message from Eaton
5:20pm-5:35pm Announcing 1st Round Result (Rawls Hall 3 Floor Commons Area)
5:35pm-6:00pm Networking (Rawls Hall 3 Floor Commons Area)

Round 2

    Undergrad (RAWLS 1071) Graduate (RAWLS 1062)
Judges   Chad Cannaday, Matt Dobin, Mike Feighery,Kent Fleming, Taylor Nations, Sharon Nichol, Allan Outlaw, Eric Schmidt,Kyle Young Craig Andrews, Mishtee Chatterjee, Lia Douglas,Angela Gauldin, Senator Hershman, Kai Kang,Pete McGlade, Scott Orr, Andrew Pierce, Dave Pollard, Kristina Redinbo
6:00pm-6:20pm   Team Presentation Team Presentation
6:20pm-6:40pm   Team Presentation Team Presentation
6:40pm-7:00pm   Team Presentation Team Presentation

Closing (Rawls 3rd Floor Commons Area)

7:20pm-7:30pm Announcement of Winners and Closing Remark
Friday April 18, 2014 Conference & Inter-College Case Competition
Registration and Breakfast
(Krannert Drawing Room)
(Krannert Auditorium) Opening Remark by DCMME & GSCMI Center Director, Dr. George Shanthikumar
Greetings from the Dean
Dr. Christopher Earley, Dean of Krannert School of Management
8:10am-8:20am 2014 GSCMI Case Competition Introduction (After introduction, student teams transfer to Rawls Hall 3011)
2014 GSCMI Spring Conference Session 1
(Krannert Auditorium)
2014 GSCMI Student Case Work Begins
(Rawls Hall 3011)
David Pollard
Managing Director, FedEx "Does Building a Seamless Supply Chain Seem Hopeless?"
Allison McFadden
Director Integrated Supply Chain, IBM
Donnie Haye
Vice President Integrated Supply Chain, IBM "Smarter Supply Chain"
Eric Schmidt
Manager Global Procurement, Amway "Procurement, Technology & Big Data at Amway"
9:10am-9:30am Q & A Session 1
9:30am-10:05am Break
2014 GSCMI Spring Conference Session 2
(Krannert Auditorium)
2014 GSCMI Student Case Work Continues
Joshua Merrill
Global Molecule Supply Chain Manager, Dow AgroSciences "Technology Opportunities in Agricultural Supply Chains"
Cynthia Farrer
 Vice President of Americas Operations, Allegion "Operational Excellence as Key Growth Strategy"
Craig Andrews
Director of Continuous Improvement, ConAgra Foods, Inc. "Leveraging Technology To Drive Results"
10:50am-11:10am Q & A Session 2
Conference Closing Remark by DCMME & GSCMI Center Director, Dr. George Shanthikumar
(Krannert Drawing Room)
2014 GSCMI Inter-College Case Competition Sponsored by EATON
(Rawls Hall 3011)
Judges Panel Chad R. Cannaday, Mishtee Chatterjee, Matt Dobin, Lia Douglas, Bill Ensign, Mike Feighery, Kent Fleming, Allison McFadden, Pete McGlade, Joshua Merrill, Sharon Nichol, Scott Orr, Dave Pollard, Kristina Redinbo, Debdeep Roy
(Rawls Hall 3011) Opening Remark by DCMME & GSCMI Center Director,
Dr. George Shanthikumar
(Krannert G018)
Team Presentations (Krannert G018)
Final Scoring and Reviews (Krannert G018)
Winners Announced by DCMME & GSCMI Center Director, Dr. George Shanthikumar (Krannert G018)