Skip to Content

Teacher Advisory Committees

The Purdue Center for Economic Education is committed to providing timely and relevant economic education programming and services to area teachers. To help ensure this, the Center periodically meet with its two educator advisory committees comprised of local teachers who have a special interest in economic and financial education.

Committee members -

  • provide insight on topics of interest to teachers,

  • offer input and suggestions regarding Center workshops, lectures, programs, and other services, and

  • share information about PCEE programs and services with their fellow educators.

Current Committee Members

Elementary Educators

  • Gina Boyd, Mayflower Mill Elementary

  • Katie Dodds, Happy Hollow Elementary

  • Christy Harshbarger, Mayflower Mill Elementary

  • Barbara Tilley, Mintonye Elementary

Secondary Educators

  • Tracy Franklin, Pioneer Junior-Senior High School
  • Scott Smith, Benton Center Junior/Senior High School

  • Emily Vanderwall, Lafayette Christian School

We are grateful for the time and expertise shared with us by our dedicated committee members.