Class Notes

Alumni news and announcements


Brian Grosheider (BS ACCT ’90, MSM ’94), Dallas, TX, has taken a position with the Southwestern Medical Foundation.

Bradley Thompson (MS ’92), Chatham, VA, CEO of Columbia Forest Products, is departing the Hardwood Federation Board, which he has served for eight years. During his tenure on the board, Thompson successfully defended the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Market Access Program and Foreign Market Development Program, which fund efforts to promote American hardwood exports internationally.

Kirthi Kalyanam (PhD ’93), Santa Clara, CA, was appointed to the board of directors for a term through the company’s annual meeting of stockholders in 2016.

Vince McElhaney (MSM ’93), Cedar Park, TX, is the owner developer of Shady Oaks Gun Range, which provides beginner and advanced firearms training as well as outdoor archery.

Michelle Renae Crumm (BS ’94), Ann Arbor, MI, was selected for an eight-year appointment to the Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents. Crumm is the CEO of Present Value and cofounder and chief business officer of Adaptive Materials Inc. She was named Executive of the Year by The Ann Arbor News in 2012 and has also been recognized among the Most Influential Women by Crain’s Detroit Business, Women of the Year by Enterprising Women and Entrepreneur of the Year by Ernst and Young.

Kendall W. Artz (PhD ’95), Waco, TX, department chair of entrepreneurship and director of the Baylor Entrepreneurship Program at the Hankamer School of Business, was named a Justin G. Longenecker Fellow in Entrepreneurship by the United States Association of Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USABE). This is the USABE’s highest recognition and is given to individuals who have made significant contributions to the development of small and medium businesses.

Mark Meyer (BSIM ’95), Le Mars, IA, was promoted to senior vice president of sales at Wells Enterprises Inc. after recently joining the company as vice president of sales and strategy. He has extensive consumer packaged goods, marketplace analytics and syndicated information experience, most recently serving as vice president of sales and customer marketing for Ferrara Candy Co., producer of brands such as Brach’s, Lemonhead, JuicyFruit and Chuckles.

Randall Brant (MS ’96), Salt Lake City, UT, was named the senior vice president of sales for Civitas Media. Brant leads all sales operations for the company, supervising eight regional managers and more than 180 employees across 12 states.

Tiffany Morris (BSM ’99), Chicago, IL, is a tax accountant at Devry Education Group.


Richard Payne (BSM ’04) is now business development manager‑energy at CHS Inc. in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

Choduraa Khandy (MBA ’05) is a liquidity risk manager at Barclays Bank in the United Kingdom.

Gordana Radmilovic (BS ’08), Chicago, IL, manager of the advanced analytics practice at West Monroe Partners since 2011, was recently named by Consulting magazine as one of 12 Women Leaders in Consulting in the Future Leader category.

Stefan Barkow (BSM ’09, LA ’09), Chesterton, IN, has published a collection of short stories titled In Sickness and in Hell. For more information, visit


John Westercamp (MSF ’12), Indianapolis, IN, earned a JD from the Indiana University Maurer School of Law and is now working at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, where he represents corporations in business transactions. “I believe the MSF has been a great help to me in my particular practice of law,” he says.

Anika Jackson (MBA ’11), Detroit, MI, is vice president of Jackson Asset Management, a diversified metro Detroit holding company with a portfolio of successful businesses including Prestige Automotive Group and Jackson Land Holding LLC. Her fast-paced role includes leading four automotive dealerships.

Conor Meeks (BS ACCT ’11), Cincinnati, OH, joined Taft Stettinius & Hollister as an associate attorney in the firm’s labor and employment group after earning his JD degree from Pepperdine University School of Law.

Drew Hall (BSIM ’13), Roanoke, IN, is now a material group leader for General Motors. He also is a member of GM’s Professional Managers Network and serves as head of its Workplace of Choice subcommittee.


1 | 2